Faculty

Faculty in the Division of Biostatistics teach in the graduate degree programs in biostatistics and epidemiology at USC.

William Gauderman

William Gauderman

Professor of Preventive Medicine

jimg@usc.edu
(323) 442-1567
Hooman Allayee

Hooman Allayee, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
hallayee@usc.edu

Edward Avol

Edward Avol, M.S.
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine; Division Chief, Environmental Health
avol@usc.edu

Donald Barkauskas

Donald Barkauskas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
barkausk@usc.edu

Jessica Barrington-Trimis

Jessica Barrington-Trimis, PhD, MS, MA
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
jtrimis@usc.edu

Theresa Bastain

Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
bastain@usc.edu

Ahmad Besaratinia

Ahmad Besaratinia, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
besarati@usc.edu

David Black

David Black, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
davidbla@usc.edu

Tess Boley Cruz

Tess Boley Cruz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
tesscruz@usc.edu

Carrie Breton

Carrie Breton, Sc.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
breton@usc.edu

Jonathan Buckley

Jonathan Buckley, Ph.D.
Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
jbuckley@usc.edu

Vaia Chatzi

Vaia Chatzi, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
chatzi@usc.edu

Jiu-Chiuan Chen

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, M.D., Sc.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
jcchen@usc.edu

Charleston Chiang

Charleston Chiang, PhD
Assistant Professor
charleston.chiang@med.usc.edu

Farzana Choudhury

Farzana Choudhury, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
fchoudhu@usc.edu

Myles Cockburn

Myles Cockburn, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Preventive Medicine
mylesc@usc.edu

David Conti

David Conti, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
dconti@usc.edu

Victoria Cortessis

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine; Director of Research in Obstetrics and Gynecology
cortessi@usc.edu

Wendy Cozen

Wendy Cozen, D.O., MPH
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Leader, Translational Epidemiology; Director, Population-based Tissue Procurement Core
wcozen@usc.edu

Adam de Smith

Adam de Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical
desmith@usc.edu

Dennis Deapen

Dennis Deapen, DrPH, MPH
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
ddeapen@usc.edu

Sandrah Eckel

Sandrah Eckel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
eckel@usc.edu

Albert Farias

Albert Farias, MPH, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
albertfa@usc.edu

Shohreh Farzan

Shohreh Farzan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
sffarzan@usc.edu

Meredith Franklin

Meredith Franklin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
meredith.franklin@usc.edu

William Gauderman

William Gauderman, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
jimg@usc.edu

Frank Gilliland

Frank Gilliland, M.D., MPH, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
gillilan@usc.edu

Stephen Gruber

Stephen Gruber
Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center Director
sgruber@usc.edu

Rima Habre

Rima Habre, MSc, ScD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
habre@usc.edu

Farhad Hagigi

Farhad Hagigi
Part-Time Lecturer for Preventive Medicine
hagigi@usc.edu

Christopher Haiman

Christopher Haiman, Sc.D.
Professor
haiman@usc.edu

Ann Hamilton

Ann Hamilton, PhD, MA
Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
ahamilt@usc.edu

Megan Herting

Megan Herting, PhD
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
herting@usc.edu

Amie Hwang

Amie Hwang, PhD
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
amie.hwang@med.usc.edu

Sue Ingles

Sue Ingles, Dr.P.H.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
ingles@usc.edu

Khandaker Islam

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
islam@usc.edu

Xuejuan Jiang

Xuejuan Jiang
Assistant Professor of Research Ophthalmology
xuejuanj@usc.edu

Jill Johnston

Jill Johnston, PhD
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
jillj@usc.edu

Roksana Karim

Roksana Karim, Ph.D., MB.BS.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
rkarim@usc.edu

Mark Krailo

Mark Krailo, Ph.D.
Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
mkrailo@childrensoncologygroup.org

Eunjung Lee

Eunjung Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
leee@usc.edu

Juan Pablo Lewinger

Juan Pablo Lewinger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
lewinger@usc.edu

Lihua Liu

Lihua Liu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
lihualiu@usc.edu

Thomas Mack

Thomas Mack, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
tmack@usc.edu

Wendy Mack

Wendy Mack, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
wmack@usc.edu

Paul Marjoram

Paul Marjoram, Ph.D.
Professor Of Research Preventive Medicine
pmarjora@usc.edu

Rob McConnell

Rob McConnell, M.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
rmcconne@usc.edu

Roberta McKean-Cowdin

Roberta McKean-Cowdin, Ph.D.
Director of Doctor of Philosophy in Epidemiology Program
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine

mckeanco@usc.edu

Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
kim.miller@med.usc.edu

Joshua Millstein

Joshua Millstein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
millstei@usc.edu

Kristine Monroe

Kristine Monroe, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine (Part-Time); Data Management Coordinator: GWAS
kmonroe@usc.edu

Cecilia Patino Sutton

Cecilia Patino Sutton, Ph.D., MD, MeD
Associate Professor Of Preventive Medicine (Educational Scholar)
patinosu@usc.edu

Linda Polfus

Linda Polfus, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
polfus@usc.edu

Veronica Setiawan

Veronica Setiawan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
vsetiawa@usc.edu

Kimberly Siegmund

Kimberly Siegmund, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
kims@usc.edu

Mariana Stern

Mariana Stern, Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and Urology
marianas@usc.edu

Daniel Stram

Daniel Stram, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
stram@usc.edu

Duncan Thomas

Duncan Thomas, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Verna R. Richter Chair in Cancer Research
dthomas@usc.edu

Paul Thomas

Paul Thomas, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Director, Division of Bioinformatics
pdthomas@usc.edu

Jennifer Unger

Jennifer Unger, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
unger@usc.edu

Thomas Valente

Thomas Valente, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine Interim Chair of Preventive Medicine
tvalente@usc.edu

David Van Den Berg

David Van Den Berg, PhD
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
dvandenb@usc.edu

Jun Wang

Jun Wang, MD
Assistant Professor Of Research Preventive Medicine
junw@usc.edu

Richard Watanabe

Richard Watanabe, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
rwatanab@usc.edu

Joseph Wiemels

Joseph Wiemels
Visiting Professor
wiemels@usc.edu

Melissa Wilson

Melissa Wilson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
melisslw@usc.edu

Heather Wipfli

Heather Wipfli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and International Relations
hwipfli@usc.edu

Mellissa Withers

Mellissa Withers, PhD, MHS
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
mwithers@usc.edu

Anna Wu-Williams

Anna Wu-Williams, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
annawu@usc.edu