USC's home for public health sciences

2-Line_KeckSOMofUSC_GoldOnCard-01

USC Master of Public Health Faculty


Louise Rohrbach

Louise Rohrbach

Director of MPH Program
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine



rohrbac@usc.edu
(323) 442-8237
Edward Avol

Edward Avol, MS
avol@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Division Chief, Environmental Health


Lourdes Baez Conde

Lourdes Baez Conde, PhD, MPH, MA
baezcond@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement


Britni Belcher

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
bbelcher@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Ricky Bluthenthal

Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD
rbluthen@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Associate Dean for Social Justice


Tess Boley Cruz

Tess Boley Cruz, PhD
tesscruz@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Carrie Breton

Carrie Breton, ScD
breton@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Jiu-Chiuan Chen

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, MD, ScD
jcchen@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Farzana Choudhury

Farzana Choudhury, PhD
fchoudhu@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Myles Cockburn

Myles Cockburn, PhD
mylesc@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Victoria Cortessis

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
cortessi@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Director of Research in Obstetrics and Gynecology


Michael Cousineau

Michael Cousineau, DrPH
cousinea@usc.edu

Clinical Emeritus Professor of Preventive Medicine


Wendy Cozen

Wendy Cozen, DO, MPH
wcozen@usc.edu

Adjunct Research Professor


Kayla de la Haye

Kayla de la Haye, PhD
delahaye@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Sandrah Eckel

Sandrah Eckel, PhD
eckel@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Albert Farias

Albert Farias, MPH, PhD
albertfa@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Laura Ferguson

Laura Ferguson, PhD
laurafer@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


William Gauderman

William Gauderman, PhD
jimg@usc.edu

Division Chief, Biostatistics
Professor of Preventive Medicine


Frank Gilliland

Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
gillilan@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Sofia Gruskin

Sofia Gruskin, JD, MIA
gruskin@usc.edu

Director, Institute on Inequalities in Global Health
Professor, Preventive Medicine (Keck)
Professor, Law (Gould)


Amie Hwang

Amie Hwang, PhD
amiehwan@usc.edu

Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Sue Ingles

Sue Ingles, DrPH
ingles@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Khandaker Islam

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, PhD
islam@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine


Xuejuan Jiang

Xuejuan Jiang
xuejuanj@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Research Ophthalmology


Roksana Karim

Roksana Karim, PhD, MBBS
rkarim@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Sue Kim

Sue Kim, PhD, MPH
sueekim@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Shubha Kumar

Shubha Kumar, PhD, MPH
shubha.kumar@usc.edu

Director, MPH Online Program
Assistant Professor of Clinical


Thomas Mack

Thomas Mack, MD, MPH
tmack@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Rob McConnell

Rob McConnell, MD
rmcconne@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Roberta McKean-Cowdin

Roberta McKean-Cowdin, PhD
mckeanco@usc.edu

Director of Doctor of Philosophy in Epidemiology Program
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
kim.miller@med.usc.edu

Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Mary Ann Pentz

Mary Ann Pentz, PhD
pentz@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences
Director, Institute for Prevention Research


Sheela Rao

Sheela Rao, MD
srao@chla.usc.edu

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics


Anamara Ritt

Anamara Ritt, PhD
ritt@usc.edu

Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Louise Rohrbach

Louise Rohrbach, PhD, MPH
rohrbac@usc.edu

Director of MPH Program
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Veronica Setiawan

Veronica Setiawan, PhD
vsetiawa@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Jane and Kris Popovich Chair in Cancer Research


Claradina Soto

Claradina Soto, PhD, MPH
toya@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Jane Steinberg

Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
janestei@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Mariana Stern

Mariana Stern, PhD
marianas@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and Urology
the Ira Goodman Chair in Cancer Research
Associate Director of Population Science, Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center


Thomas Valente

Thomas Valente, PhD
tvalente@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Richard Watanabe

Richard Watanabe, PhD
rwatanab@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Associate Dean for Health and Population Science Programs


Kathleen West

Kathleen West, DrPH, MPH
westk@usc.edu

Part-Time Lecturer for the Department of Preventive Medicine


Melissa Wilson

Melissa Wilson, PhD, MPH
melisslw@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Heather Wipfli

Heather Wipfli, PhD
hwipfli@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and International Relations


Mellissa Withers

Mellissa Withers, PhD, MHS
mwithers@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine