USC Master of Public Health Faculty


Louise Rohrbach

Louise Rohrbach

Director of MPH Program
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine



rohrbac@usc.edu
(323) 442-8237
Edward Avol

Edward Avol, M.S.
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine; Division Chief, Environmental Health
avol@usc.edu


Lourdes Baez Conde

Lourdes Baez Conde, Ph.D., MPH, MA
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean for Community Initiatives; Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement
baezcond@usc.edu


Britni Belcher

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
bbelcher@usc.edu


Ricky Bluthenthal

Ricky Bluthenthal, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean for Social Justice
rbluthen@usc.edu


Tess Boley Cruz

Tess Boley Cruz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
tesscruz@usc.edu


Carrie Breton

Carrie Breton, Sc.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
breton@usc.edu


Jiu-Chiuan Chen

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, M.D., Sc.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
jcchen@usc.edu


Farzana Choudhury

Farzana Choudhury, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
fchoudhu@usc.edu


Myles Cockburn

Myles Cockburn, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Preventive Medicine
mylesc@usc.edu


Victoria Cortessis

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine; Director of Research in Obstetrics and Gynecology
cortessi@usc.edu


Michael Cousineau

Michael Cousineau, Dr.PH.
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
cousinea@usc.edu


Wendy Cozen

Wendy Cozen, D.O., MPH
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Leader, Translational Epidemiology; Director, Population-based Tissue Procurement Core
wcozen@usc.edu


Kayla de la Haye

Kayla de la Haye, PhD
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
delahaye@usc.edu


Sandrah Eckel

Sandrah Eckel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
eckel@usc.edu


Albert Farias

Albert Farias, MPH, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
albertfa@usc.edu


Laura Ferguson

Laura Ferguson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
laurafer@usc.edu


Karen Finello

Karen Finello, PhD
Part-Time Lecturer
kfinello@usc.edu


William Gauderman

William Gauderman, Ph.D.
Division Chief, Biostatistics
Professor of Preventive Medicine

jimg@usc.edu


Frank Gilliland

Frank Gilliland, M.D., MPH, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
gillilan@usc.edu


Sofia Gruskin

Sofia Gruskin, JD, MIA
Director, Institute on Inequalities in Global Health; Professor, Preventive Medicine (Keck); Professor, Law (Gould)
gruskin@usc.edu


Amie Hwang

Amie Hwang, PhD
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
amiehwan@usc.edu


Sue Ingles

Sue Ingles, Dr.P.H.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
ingles@usc.edu


Khandaker Islam

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine
islam@usc.edu


Xuejuan Jiang

Xuejuan Jiang
Assistant Professor of Research Ophthalmology
xuejuanj@usc.edu


Roksana Karim

Roksana Karim, Ph.D., MB.BS.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
rkarim@usc.edu


Sue Kim

Sue Kim, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
sueekim@usc.edu


Shubha Kumar

Shubha Kumar, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Director, MPH Online Program Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
shubha.kumar@usc.edu


Thomas Mack

Thomas Mack, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
tmack@usc.edu


Rob McConnell

Rob McConnell, M.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
rmcconne@usc.edu


Roberta McKean-Cowdin

Roberta McKean-Cowdin, Ph.D.
Director of Doctor of Philosophy in Epidemiology Program
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine

mckeanco@usc.edu


Joel Milam

Joel Milam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Research Preventive Medicine Head of Health Behavior Research Postdoctoral Program
milam@usc.edu


Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
kim.miller@med.usc.edu


Maryann Pentz

Maryann Pentz, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences; Director, Institute for Prevention Research
pentz@usc.edu


Sheela Rao

Sheela Rao, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics
srao@chla.usc.edu


Anamara Ritt

Anamara Ritt, PhD
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
ritt@usc.edu


Louise Rohrbach

Louise Rohrbach, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Director of MPH Program
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine

rohrbac@usc.edu


Veronica Setiawan

Veronica Setiawan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine
vsetiawa@usc.edu


Claradina Soto

Claradina Soto, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
toya@usc.edu


Jane Steinberg

Jane Steinberg, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
janestei@usc.edu


Mariana Stern

Mariana Stern, Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and Urology; the Ira Goodman Chair in Cancer Research
marianas@usc.edu


Thomas Valente

Thomas Valente, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine
tvalente@usc.edu


Richard Watanabe

Richard Watanabe, Ph.D.
Professor of Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean for Health and Population Science Programs
rwatanab@usc.edu


Kathleen West

Kathleen West, DrPH, MPH
Part-Time Lecturer for the Department of Preventive Medicine
westk@usc.edu


Melissa Wilson

Melissa Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
melisslw@usc.edu


Heather Wipfli

Heather Wipfli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and International Relations
hwipfli@usc.edu


Mellissa Withers

Mellissa Withers, PhD, MHS
Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
mwithers@usc.edu